CMDR Deke Rowanm reporting!

Home --- Forums --- General Discussion --- Off-Topic --- CMDR Deke Rowanm reporting!

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant
      Foederati

Hey all! Figured I’d try and introduce myself here a bit. I picked up the game on release day, and immediatley fell in love. This is my first in the Elite series, but I was sure to pick up an X52 Pro for this! I dabbled in Bounty Hunting, Exploring, and Trading, but found my niche with combat. I originaly fought for the Federation, but decided against it when I ran with a bad group of people who pretty much stabbed me in the back. It was a contract job, long story. Anyways, Ive always been an Imperial in any game that has an Empire, and I stumbled across your group by chance. I did my research, and you all seem like a great group.

A bit ,ore on the personal side, though. I’m a recently seperated Veteran (US) after eight years of service. I’m married and my wife and I have one daughter. I’m a bit more of a casual gamer these days, mostly at night and on the weekends. I’m East Coast US, also. Anyways, I literally just dropped into the Wangal system. Time to see whats up. DONT SHOOT ON SIGHT!

Participant
      CenturionAngel of DeathAngel of Mercy – Participating in a AI relief mission.Angel of Justice – Participating in an AI Enforcement Mission

Hey there CMDR Deke Rowan, welcome to the AI 🙂

Quite a few of us are older guys and casual gamers. That being said, I’m starting to get on most days, nights and early mornings…

Looking forward to working with you. Saturday night (Friday I think for you?) is the darts and beer evening.
      There are no darts.

SenatorFounding AngelAngel of Justice – Participating in an AI Enforcement Mission

Welcome mate, there’s a couple of veterans here too, myself included (ex Royal Air Force), now living in Australia.